Fighting Myself

I’ve been acting my entire life

I no further know who I actually am

*

I’ve masked myself for way too long

I no further remember how I really look

*

My choices are flavoured

My likes are coloured

*

I am this person on a high

Drugged by unnecessary things

*

I try to hide, mix in the crowd

Pretending to be what I’m not

*

I don’t know if I’ll be happier

By acknowledging who I am

*

I’ve been acting my entire life

I don’t want to know who I actually am

One thought on “Fighting Myself”

Leave a Reply

